US Releases 2019 WILC Roster

Photo Credit: StrohPhoto/US Lacrosse                                                                                                             

On Thursday afternoon US Lacrosse released the 23-man roster and seven alternative players for the upcoming World Indoor Lacrosse Championships (WILC) that will take place in Langley, British Columbia from September 19th-28th. 

This years US team is led by New York Riptide head coach and general manager Regy Thorpe, who captained the 2007 US WILC team. Thrope has over twenty years of coaching experience that he brings with him into leading this team. 

Of the players selected to the 23-man roster, 16 played in the NLL this past season. In addition, seven players were members of the US WILC team in 2015. 

Some of the notable players that were named to the US 23-man roster include Trevor Baptiste, Matt Rambo, Tom Schreiber, John Rannagan, Brett Manney, and others. Baptiste and Rambo played for the Philadelphia Wings this past season and were named to the NLL All-Rookie team last week.

With 94 points (29G/65A) Schreiber led the Toronto Rock in scoring and was tied for seventh in the NLL this past season. Rannagan (New York) and Manney (New England) have been two of the top defenders on their teams over their NLL careers. Rannagan was selected by New York in the expansion draft following a three-year sting in Georgia. 

The US has won Bronze at every WILC tournament since its inception in 2003. Canada has always won Gold while Iroquois has always won Silver. The US will be in the Blue Pool with Canada, Iroquois, Israel, and England.

Full US Roster

Gowah Abrams, Goalie – Philadelphia Wings
Trevor Baptiste, Transition/FO – Philadelphia Wings
Connor Buczek, Transition
Greg Downing, Transition – New England Blackwolves
Matt Dunn, Defense – Georgia Swarm
Tim Edwards, Transition – Colorado Mammoth
Anthony Kelly, Transition
Connor Kelly, Forward – New York Riptide
Jacob Lazore, Goalie
Brett Manney, Defense – New England Blackwolves
David Mather, Goalie
Kieran McArdle, Forward – New York Riptide
Ethan O’Conno, Defense – Buffalo Bandits
Chris O’Dougherty, Defense – Vancouver Warriors
Cody Radziewicz, Transition
Matt Rambo, Forward – Philadelphia Wings
John Ranagan, Defense – New York Riptide
Joe Resetarits, Forward – New England Blackwolves
Blaze Riorden, Forward – Philadelphia Wings
Tom Schrieber, Forward – Toronto Rock
Taylor Stuart, Transition – Colorado Mammoth
Gale Thorpe, Forward
Joel White, Transition


Brent Adams, Transition – Colorado Mammoth
Kevin Buchanan, Forward – New England Blackwolves
David Emala, Forward – New England Blackwolves
Eli Gobrecht, Defense
Marcus Holman, Forward
Nick Mariano, Forward
Adam Osika, Transition – Philadelphia Wings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s