ESPN Announces 2020 Broadcast Schedule

(Photo Courtesy of Virginia Athletics)

ESPN has announced their NCAA lacrosse broadcast schedule for 2020, which includes more than 450 regular season games across ESPNU, ACC Network (ACCN), ESPN3, ACCNX and ESPN+. 

Here is the Full ESPN broadcast Schedule: 

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Sat, Feb 1 Noon Colgate at No. 10 North Carolina ACCN
2 p.m. Air Force at No. 7 Duke ACCN
Fri, Feb 7 4 p.m. Colgate at No. 5 Syracuse ACCN
Sat, Feb 8 1 p.m. No. 17 Towson at No. 13 Johns Hopkins^ ESPN3
2 p.m. No. 14 Loyola at No. 2 Virginia ACCN
Sat, Feb 15 Noon Lafayette at No. 10 North Carolina ACCN
2 p.m. Binghamton at No. 5 Syracuse ACCN
Sat, Feb 22 Noon Princeton at No. 2 Virginia ACCN
1 p.m. No. 10 North Carolina at No. 13 Johns Hopkins* ESPN3
Tue, Feb 25 5 p.m. No. 20 High Point at No. 2 Virginia ESPNU
Fri, Feb 28 5 p.m. Richmond at No. 7 Duke ACCN
7 p.m. Hobart at No. 5 Syracuse ACCN
Sun, Mar 1 Noon No. 11 Cornell at No. 12 Ohio State ESPNU
Sat, Mar 7 Noon No. 9 Denver at No. 8 Notre Dame ACCN
1 p.m. No. 5 Syracuse at No. 13 Johns Hopkins& ESPN3
Tue, Mar 10 6 p.m. Jacksonville at No. 7 Duke ESPNU
Mount St Mary’s at No. 13 Johns Hopkins% ESPN3
Sun, Mar 15 4 p.m. Michigan at No. 8 Notre Dame ESPNU
Tue, Mar 17 5 p.m. Dartmouth at No. 10 North Carolina ESPNU
Thu, Mar 19 7 p.m. No. 2 Virginia at No. 8 Notre Dame ACCN
Sat, Mar 21 Noon No. 4 Maryland at No. 10 North Carolina ACCN
Sun, Mar 22 Noon No. 5 Syracuse at No. 7 Duke ESPNU
Thu, Mar 26 7 p.m. No. 10 North Carolina at No. 7 Duke ACCN
Sat, Mar 28 Noon Michigan at No. 13 Johns Hopkins ESPNU
2 p.m. No. 8 Notre Dame at No. 5 Syracuse ESPNU
Thu, Apr 2 7 p.m. No. 2 Virginia at North Carolina ACCN
Sat, Apr 4 Noon No. 13 Johns Hopkins at Rutgers ESPNU
2 p.m. No. 7 Duke at No. 8 Notre Dame ESPNU
Sun, Apr 5 Noon No. 4 Maryland at Michigan ESPNU
Thu, Apr 9 7 p.m. No. 7 Duke at No. 2 Virginia ACCN
Fri, Apr 10 7 p.m. Rutgers at Michigan ESPNU
Sat, Apr 11 Noon No. 1 Penn State at No. 13 Johns Hopkins ESPNU
  No. 15 Army at No. 8 Notre Dame ACCN
  2 p.m. North Carolina at No. 5 Syracuse ESPNU
  4 p.m. Utah at No. 2 Virginia ESPNU
Sat, Apr 18 Noon No. 8 Notre Dame at No. 10 North Carolina ESPNU
No. 5 Syracuse at No. 2 Virginia ACCN
Sun, Apr 19 Noon Michigan at No. 1 Penn State ESPNU
Fri, Apr 24 3 p.m. Detroit at Monmouth ESPNU
Sat, Apr 25 Noon No. 11 Cornell at Princeton ESPNU
2 p.m. No. 4 Maryland at No. 13 Johns Hopkins ESPNU

^ — airing February 10, at 7 p.m. on ESPNU

* — airing February 23, at 10 a.m. on ESPNU

& — airing March 8, at 10 a.m. on ESPNU

% — airing March 11, at 5 p.m. on ESPNU


Notable

ACC Network: As previously mentioned, the new ACC Network will be featuring a heap of games this season, including a double-header on Saturday, February 1st to open up the 2020 season. 

Thursday Night Lacrosse: One of the mist notable pieces from ESPN’s schedule release included the ACC Network’s broadcast Thursday Night Lacrosse, which will start on March 19th with Virginia vs Notre Dame. 

New Teams Featured on TV: ESPN networks will air “new teams” on their television networks. Utah, High Point, and Jacksonville are just a few teams that will get to play on TV for the either the first or one of the first times in their programs history

Read the full release from ESPN here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s