Tewaaraton Won’t Be Handed Out in 2020, Final Watch List Announced

According to a press release from the Tewaarton Foundation, no awards will be handed out for the 2020 season. However, they did release a final watch list from this past season. 

“There is disappointment throughout college lacrosse and, in particular, those who are seniors who will not return. This was to be our 20th Tewaaraton Award Ceremony and while we share in the disappointment, we also hope our achievement of 20 years following our first 2001 event serves as a reminder of how we will look ahead,“ said Jeffrey Harvey, chairman of the  Tewaaraton Foundation in a release. 

In addition to the annual Tewaaraton Awards handed out to the best men’s and women’s college lacrosse player in the country, Bill Belichick was to be given the 2020 Spirit of Tewaaraton award and Dave Pietramala and Kelly Amonte-Hiller were scheduled to be Legends honorees at the 2020 even. All three will be honored at the 2021 ceremony. 

Here is the final Men’s Watch List, which includes 

Men’s List^

Mike Adler*, St. Joseph’s – Sr., Goalie
Dox Aitken, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Grant Ament, Penn State – Sr., Attack
Dylan Beckwith*, Fairfield – Sr., Attack
Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Charlie Bertrand, Merrimack – Sr., Attack
Reid Bowering*, Drexel – Sr., Attack
Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Sr., Attack
Jared Conners, Virginia – Sr., Defense
Bryan Costabile, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield
Matt DeLuca, Delaware – Sr., Goalie
Conor Gaffney, Lehigh – Sr., Face Off
Kyle Gallagher*, Penn – Sr., Face Off
Matt Gaudet, Yale – Sr., Attack
JT Giles-Harris, Duke – Sr., Defense
Phil Goss, Brown – Sr., Goalie
Eric Holden , Hobart – Sr., Attack
TD Ierlan, Yale – Sr., Face Off
Jack Kielty, Notre Dame – Sr., Defense
Connor Kirst, Villanova – Sr., Midfield
Charlie Kitchen, Delaware – Sr., Attack
Michael Kraus, Virginia – Sr., Attack
Tre Leclaire, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Danny Logan, Denver – Sr., SSDM
Ryan McNulty, Loyola – Sr., LSM
Nick Mellen, Syracuse – Sr., Defense
Jackson Morrill, Yale – Sr., Attack
Kieran Mullins, Rutgers – Sr., Attack
Mac O’Keefe, Penn State  – Sr., Attack
William Perry, UNC – Sr., Midfield
Andrew Pettit, Lehigh – Sr., Attack
Drake Porter*, Syracuse  – Sr., Goalie
Michael Sowers, Princeton – Sr., Attack
Jeff Teat, Cornell – Sr., Attack
Ryan Terefenko, Ohio State – Sr., Midfield
Ryan Tierney, Hofstra – Sr., Attack
Jamie Trimboli*, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield
Ethan Walker, Denver – Sr., Attack
Will Yorke*, Bucknell – Sr., Attack

Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond – Jr. , Attack
George Baughan*, Princeton – Jr., Defense
Adam Charalambides, Rutgers – Jr., Attack
Brendan Curry, Syracuse – Jr., Midfield
Bubba Fairman, Maryland – Jr., Midfield
Chris Fake, Yale – Jr., Defense
Chris Gray, North Carolina – Jr., Attack
Jack Hannah*, Denver – Jr., Midfield
Kevin Lindley, Loyola – Jr., Attack
Sean Lulley*, Penn – Jr., Attack
Owen McElroy*, Georgetown – Jr., Goalie
Nakeie Montgomery, Duke – Jr., Midfield
Matt Moore, Virginia – Jr., Attack
Tahoka Nanticoke*, Albany – Jr., Attack
Asher Nolting, High Point – Jr., Attack
Marc O’Rourke*, Bryant – Jr., Attack
John Piatelli*, Cornell – Jr., Attack
Gibson Smith, Georgetown – Jr., Defense
Koby Smith, Towson – Jr., Defense
Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Jr., Attack

Zack Cole*, St. Joseph’s – Soph., Face Off
Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse – Soph., Midfield
Joey Epstein, Johns Hopkins – Soph., Attack
Sean Goldsmith*, Mercer – Soph., Attack
Sam Handley, Pennsylvania – Soph., Midfield
Jason Knox*, Hobart – Soph., Attack
Brendan Nichtern, Army – Soph., Attack
Chase Scanlan, Syracuse – Soph., Attack
Tommy Schelling*, Lehigh – Soph., Attack
Wyatt Schupler*, Army – Soph., Goalie

Dyson Williams*, Duke – Fr., Attack

Players are in alphabetical order by class
* Denotes player added March 11


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s