PLL Championship Series to Be Held in Utah

(Photo Courtesy of PLL)

The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) has announced that its Championship Series will be held at Zions Bank Stadium in Hrriman, Utah.

The championship series, which was announced by the league on May 6th, will be a three-week fully quarantined and fanless tournament. The championship series will see 20 games played over a 16-day period, starting on July 25th and ending with a champion being crowned on August 9th. 

Games will be broadcast across the NBC family of networks, including NBC, NBCSN, and NBC Sports Gold.

The first week of the series will see the league’s seven teams compete in a 14-game group play to determine the seeding of a single-elimination tournament that will be played the following week. 

Additionally, the league will put in strict measures at Zions Bank Stadium to keep players and staff safe amidst the Coronavirus outbreak. Travel in and out of the stadium will be restricted, in addition to other Coronavirus preventative measures. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s